BLADES & REBELS ON FRIDAY NIGHT HOCKEY
 

TORONTO - Sportsnet today announced that the 2013 MasterCard Memorial Cup host Saskatoon Blades will be featured on the next installment of Friday Night Hockey as they host the Red Deer Rebels on January 11.

Below are the key details of Sportsnet’s AHL broadcast schedule through to January 12:

Friday Night Hockey / CHL

  • Friday, Jan. 11

Red Deer Rebels @ Saskatoon Blades
8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

  • Wednesday, Jan. 16

2013 Home Hardware CHL/NHL Top Prospects Game, featuring Sportsnet’s popular hockey analysts Nick Kypreos and Doug MacLean as assistant coaches. The game will be held at Halifax Metro Centreat 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. on Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific

AHL

  • Friday, Dec. 28

St. John’s IceCaps @ Hamilton Bulldogs                  
7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

  • Saturday, Dec. 29

Abbotsford Heat @ Chicago Wolves
8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)

  • Saturday, Jan. 5

Rockford IceHogs @ Toronto Marlies
3 p.m. ET/Noon PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

  • Saturday, Jan. 12

Chicago Wolves @ Abbotsford Heat
10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet facebook.com/sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet @Sportsnet

Follow Dan Murphy @sportsnetmurph

Follow John Garrett @SNJohnGarrett

Follow Garry Valk @gvalksportsnet

Follow Daren Millard @DarenMillard

Follow Brad May @maydayhockey

Follow John Shannon @JSportsnet

Follow Greg Millen @gregmillen

Follow Paul Hendrick @HennyTweets

Follow Jim Ralph @Jim_Ralph

Follow Jeff Marek @JeffMarek

Follow Nick Kypreos @RealKyper

Follow Doug MacLean @DougMaclean

Follow HOCKEY CENTRAL: @SNHockeyCentral

Official Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet connects Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes, using five platforms: TV, Radio, Print, Online and Mobile. Sportsnet is Fuelled By Fans, and delivers storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level.  The multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet magazine, Sportsnet Mobile and the Hockey Central app on iPad and Playbook.  Sportsnet is the Canadian leader in NHL and MLB television broadcasts and is home to 162 Toronto Blue Jays games, plus MLB Playoffs and the World Series.  Sportsnet is an official broadcaster of the London 2012 Olympic Games, and also offers an exciting sports lineup including the NFL, the Rogers Cup tennis tournament, the Memorial Cup, and soccer programming with UEFA Champions League, Barclays Premier League, MLS Vancouver Whitecaps FC, and Canadian national team matches for men and women.  Connected is the network’s nightly news program, providing regional and national coverage of the day’s events in the world of sports.

 
Rate This Article
1 2 3 4 5
 

754 Page Views
Average Rating 1/5
3 Votes

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
 
 
 
Schedule & Results
Schedule & Results
Schedule & Results

Schedule & Results

August 26 / 2014

 
Swift Current
7:00 MDT
Moose Jaw
 
 
 

August 28 / 2014

 
Moose Jaw
7:00 MDT
Regina
 
 
 

August 29 / 2014

 
Seattle
11:30 PDT
Tri-City
 
 
 
Lethbridge
3:00 MDT
Prince Albert
 
 
 
Spokane
3:00 PDT
Portland
 
 
 
Calgary
7:00 MDT
Regina
 
 
 
Vancouver
7:00 PDT
Kamloops
 
 
 
Victoria
7:00 PDT
Everett
 
 
 

Timezone: PT | MT | CT | HOME TEAM

 

WHL Fan Zone

2014 MasterCard Memorial Cup

Fan Poll

Which WHL player selected in the 1st round of the 2014 NHL Draft will most likely play in the NHL next season?