Tue Mar 24

Calgary, AB – The WHL Bantam Draft lottery will be held Wednesday, March 25 at 3:00pm (MDT) at the WHL Office in Calgary to determine the order of the first six selections in the first round of the 2015 WHL Bantam Draft.

The WHL Bantam Draft Lottery will involve the six non-playoff teams (Saskatoon, Lethbridge, Vancouver, Kamloops, Prince Albert, Moose Jaw) from the 2014-15 season. A team may only move up a maximum of two positions in the WHL Bantam Draft.

The lottery selection process will be performed by Katelyn Dawson from KPMG. The 2015 WHL Bantam Draft will be held in Calgary, AB, on Thursday, May 7, 2015. The lottery selection will be available live on Twitter courtesy of the WHL (@TheWHL).

The order of the second round and all other rounds will be the inverse order of final 2014-15 WHL regular season standings.

Players eligible for the 2015 WHL Bantam Draft will be 2000-born players who reside in Alberta, B.C., Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Northwest Territories, Yukon, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.